Pioneer Association of the State of Washington
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 28 of 28


Saturday, June 22
June Open Meeting & Annual Salmon Bake  (Members and Public Mtg)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Please join us for a brief business meeting, followed by Guest Speaker, Joe Martin, who will provide a perspective on homelessness in Seattle.  In addition to this talk, Joe will be joined by friend & fellow musician, Jim Page, to entertain visitors.  If you'd like to stay for the no-host Salmon Bake Luncheon that will take place after this meeting, please call (206) 325-0888 or send an e-mail to AskUs@wapioneers.com.


Sunday, June 23
June Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, July 14
July Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Regina Cornish, Carolyn Kiser, & Randy Sleight will wecome visitors this day.


Sunday, July 28
July Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Saturday, August 10
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Members are welcome to attend.


Sunday, August 11
August Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Randy Sleight will wecome visitors this day.


Sunday, August 25
August Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, September 8
September Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, September 22
September Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Regina Cornish, Carolyn Kiser, & Saundra Selle will be here to greet visitors.



Saturday, October 12
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Members are welcome to attend.


Saturday, October 12
October Open Meeting  (Members and Public Mtg)
1:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Open to all, light refreshments will be served during this event.  Thanks to a grant from Humanities Washington, David Buerge will speak about Chief Seattle.  An extract from their website states the following: "David M. Buerge, a biographer and a historian to the Duwamish Tribe, Seattle’s mother’s people, spent more than 20 years exploring the man from a variety of sources to reveal a leader of epic character. He was a warrior, an orator, a benefactor, and a visionary who helped found the city that bears his name, Seattle, the largest city in the world named after a Native American."


Sunday, October 13
October Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, October 27
October Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, November 10
November Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, December 8
December Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Saturday, January 4, 2020
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Members are welcome to attend.


Sunday, January 12, 2020
January Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, February 9, 2020
February Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Saturday, March 7, 2020
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Members are welcome to attend.


Saturday, March 7, 2020
March Open Meeting  (Members and Public Mtg)
1:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Open to all, light refreshments will be served during this event. Please join us for a Guest Speaker.


Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, March 22, 2020
March Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, April 12, 2020
April Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Saturday, April 25, 2020
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Mambers are welcome to attend.


Sunday, April 26, 2020
April Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, May 10, 2020
May Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, May 24, 2020
May Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, June 14, 2020
June Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall