Pioneer Association of the State of Washington
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 24 of 24


Saturday, February 29
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Special Meeting called to discuss possible changes to our Bylaws.



Saturday, March 7
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Members are welcome to attend.


March Open Meeting
Saturday, March 7
March Open Meeting  (Members and Public Mtg)
1:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Join us for our Guest Speaker, Richard Miller, who will speak about restoring the Arthur Foss Tugboat. Click on the following link for more information and photos.


Sunday, March 8
March Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Sally Irvine & Saundra Selle will greet visitors this day.
Remember to spring ahead now that Daylight Savings Time has ended for the year.


Sunday, March 22
March Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Saturday, April 4
April Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Come celebrate "National Museum Day" with us!


Saturday, April 25
Board of Trustees & Officers Meeting  (Board Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Mambers are welcome to attend.


Sunday, April 26
April Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Jeff Rodgers & Randy Sleight will greet visitors this day



Sunday, May 10
May Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Guntis Ernesons, Carolyn Kiser & Saundra Selle will host visitors on this Mother's Day


Sunday, May 24
May Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Randy Sleight will greet visitors this day.



Sunday, June 14
June Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Stop by to celebrate an ucommon Flag Day. On November 11, 1889, Washington became the 42nd state admitted to the US.  Montana and the Dakotas had achieved statehood a matter of days earlier, with Wyoming and Idaho following in 1890.  Consequently, the US flag that displays forty-two stars (which is on display at Pioneer Hall) was valid for eight months only.


Saturday, June 20
June Open Meeting  (Members and Public Mtg)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Open to all, join us for a brief business meeting, followed by Guest Speakers. If you'd like to stay for the no-host Salmon Bake Luncheon that will take place after this meeting, please call (206) 325-0888 or send an e-mail to AskUs@wapioneers.com.


Sunday, June 28
June Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Regina Cornish & Carolyn Kiser will greet visitors this day.



Sunday, July 12
July Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, July 26
July Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, August 9
August Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, August 23
August Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, September 13
September Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, September 27
September Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, October 11
October Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall


Sunday, October 25
October Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Sunday, November 8
November Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall



Saturday, December 5
125th Anniversary  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall
Join us as we reflect back to 05-December 1895, when the Pioneer Association of the State of Washington became incorporated.


Sunday, December 13
December Open House  (Open Houses)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Pioneer Hall